2017-2018 calendar

(Subject to change)
Add the 2017-2018 EDS calendar to your calendar to stay up to date with one click: Click here for iCal or
here for HTML.

August 30 (Wed) School Playdate
Welcome Back Social and Orientation
September 5 & 6 (Tues & Wed) First Day(s) of School
September 13 & 14 (Wed & Thurs) Welcome Coffees
October 3 & 4 (Tues & Wed) School Photos
October 25 (Wed) All School Pumpkin Carving Night – 6PM
October 30 & 31 (Mon & Tues) Halloween Parties in class
November 10 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED – Veteran’s Day
November 16 & 17 (Tues & Wed) Thanksgiving Banquets
November 20 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – Conference Prep Day
November 21 & 22 (Tues & Wed) Parent Teacher Conferences – NO CLASSES
November 23 & 24 (Thurs & Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED – Thanksgiving Holiday
December 15 (Fri) Holiday Concert in church – 9:30AM-10:45AM (NO CLASSES)
December 18 – January 1 SCHOOL CLOSED – Winter Vacation
January 2 (Tues) Back to School
January 15 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – ML King Jr. Day
February 13 & 14 (Tues & Wed) Valentine’s Day Parties in class
February 15 (Thurs) SCHOOL CLOSED – Teacher In-Service Day (SNOW MAKEUP DAY)
February 16-20 (Fri – Tues) SCHOOL CLOSED – Mid-Winter Break
Feb 23 (Fri) Italian Family Dinner Night – 6-9:30PM
April 2-6 (Mon-Fri) EDS Cares Week
April 9-13 (Mon-Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED – Spring Break
April 19 (Thurs) Spring Tea – 10:30AM (NO CLASSES)
April 23-27 (Mon-Fri) Fit Kids Jr. Week
Apr 30-May 4 (Mon-Fri) Teacher Appreciation Week
May 16 (Wed) Family Bingo Night 6-8:30PM (New and Returning Students)
May 25 (Fri) SCHOOL CLOSED – Teacher in Service Day (SNOW MAKEUP DAY)
May 28 (Mon) SCHOOL CLOSED – Memorial Day
June 6 & 7 (Wed & Thurs) New Student Playdates
June 11-14 (Mon-Fri) Spirit Week
June 13 (Wed) Last Day of Classes
June 14 (Thurs) GRADUATION and ALL SCHOOL PICNIC 9:30am(NO CLASSES)
June 15 (Fri) (SNOW MAKEUP DAY)

EDS follows the Mercer Island school district calendar for closures associated with snow or severe weather. If MI schools are closed, then EDS is closed for the day. If MI schools start late, then we are closed.

Advertisements